Pictures on the run

While I was getting lost on my Sunday morning run I took some snaps. These are they:

Dawn over the Thames

Dawn over the Thames

I’m nearly at St Paul’s when I stopped to take this. The skyline is littered with cranes. Nice to know there’s money somewhere.

St Brides Church

St Brides Church

Bit further on here – this is St Brides Church. Inspiration for the wedding cake, don’t you know. It’s a beautiful church and well worth a visit if you’re interested in the history of London.

Back along the Thames

Back along the Thames

Right, so no pictures of my excursion off piste up Farrington Road and through Hatton Garden and Clarkenwell Road when I got lost. It’s not so pretty up there though, you’re not missing much.

Fighter pilot statue

WWII fighter pilot statue

I love this statue. It’s a fighter pilot bronze, he might be WWI actually, I don’t know for sure, but his arms are open and his angel wings are made of pieces of broken aeroplane and he is very lovely.

Big Ben

Almost back at the hotel - Big Ben

I’m very glad to see this fellow by now; Big Ben. Running on paving stone is tough. Very tough.

Craven Cottage

Craven Cottage

And this is why I was in London in the first place, Everton v Fulham. Everton won 3-1 and away wins don’t come easy for Everton so a glorious day all round. Well, not for Fulham, obviously. Or Man Utd, for that matter.

Leave a comment